The Water Lily Way

A school counselor's story of how to live, work and play…the water lily way

IPad Apps

Leave a comment

Hi All,

Another list of resources that I will slowly be adding to as I discover more IPad apps to use with kiddo’s. At this point, I have not used a ton of apps when working with my students, however I find they get REALLY excited when I pull out the IPad! Hmmmmm, wonder why? 😉

Please feel free to share any other apps you enjoy using with students!

Be well -Jessica

P.S. All of the apps listed are FREE!

 

Mindfulness/Deep Breathing/Relaxation

(Great for teaching kids deep breathing skills and a good “calm down tool” for kids who need a break. AND, I enjoy a couple of these myself. 🙂 )

Breathe 2 Relax

Relax Melodies

Calm Talk

Smiling Mind

 

Feelings/Emotions

(These seem to be more appropriate for elementary students.)

Focus on the go!

Touch & Learn Emotions (Younger children)

Moody Monsters

Dusty D. Dawg Has Feelings Too! (Younger children)

 

Author: jesserannp

Professional School Counseling Graduate Student

Leave a Reply

